World Project

World Project

Is a 9 piece ensemble mirrored in New York, New Zealand and Spain playing music reflecting many cultures and epochs of music with influences of jazz, baroque, R&B, afrobeat, gnawa. Vocal and instrumental, the principal members are Jonathan Crayford with appearances from Fima Ephron, David Binney, Jay Rodriguez, Miguel Fuentes, Carola Ortiz, Ari Hoenig, Patience Higgins, Natou Camara, Rachael Fraser, Mara TK, Derek Bronston, Marvin Sewell.

Line up: keys, guitar, bass, percussion, winds, vocals

Appearances at: International Festival CadaquƩs, Spain, Nublu New York, Studio 151 New York, Wellington (Newtown) Festival, CJC Auckland, King St Live.

Fall And Rise  
Baby Baby featuring Rachel Fraser (vocal)
The Colours of Pain featuring Mara TK (vocal)
Natou (live) featuring Natou Camara (vocal)